Faculty Directors

H. Luke Shaefer
H. Luke Shaefer
Faculty Director
Kristin Seefeldt
Kristin Seefeldt
Associate Director for Educational Programs


Trevor Bechtel
Trevor Bechtel
Student Engagement Coordinator

Afton Branche
Afton Branche
Strategic Projects Manager, Detroit Partnership on Economic Mobility

Patrick Cooney
Patrick Cooney
Assistant Director, Detroit Partnership on Economic Mobility

Zoë Erb
Zoë Erb
Project Coordinator, SummerWorks!

Jennifer Erb-Downward
Jennifer Erb-Downward
Senior Research Associate

Tatyana Fykes
Tatyana Fykes
Social Media Coordinator, a partnership with U-M Social

Jordan Greene
Jordan Greene
Project Manager, SummerWorks!

Samiul Jubaed
Samiul Jubaed
Data and Policy Analyst

Kristen Kerecman
Kristen Kerecman
Communications and Public Engagement Director

Amanda Nothaft
Amanda Nothaft
Senior Data and Evaluation Manager

Karen Otzen
Karen Otzen
Strategic Projects Manager

Natalie Peterson
Natalie Peterson
Data and Evaluation Manager

Armeka Richey
Armeka Richey
Administrative Assistant

Sharon Sand
Sharon Sand
Project Lead, DMACS

Lauren Slagter
Lauren Slagter
Communications Specialist

Liz Smith
Liz Smith
Web Developer, a partnership with the U-M Ford School of Public Policy

Julia Weinert
Julia Weinert
Managing Director

Detroit Fellows

Chardae Caine
Chardae Caine
City of Detroit Youth Workforce Development Fellow

Joshua Edmonds
Joshua Edmonds
City of Detroit Digital Inclusion Fellow

Laura Urteaga-Fuentes
Laura Urteaga-Fuentes
City of Detroit Homelessness Policy Fellow

Postdoctoral Fellows

Richard Rodems
Richard Rodems
Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Pinghui Wu
Pinghui Wu
Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Special Advisers

Barbara Brush
Barbara Brush
Professor, U-M School of Nursing

Tawanna Dillahunt
Tawanna Dillahunt
Assistant Professor, U-M School of Information and College of Engineering

Paula Fomby
Paula Fomby
Associate Director, U-M Population Studies Center

Harry Holzer
Harry Holzer
Professor, Georgetown McCourt School of Public Policy
Broderick Johnson
Broderick Johnson
Senior of Counsel, Covington & Burling

Jonathan Warsh
Jonathan Warsh
Chief of Staff, Michigan Department of Health and Human Services

Deans’ Advisory Board

Michael Barr
Joan and Sanford Weill Dean of Public Policy, Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy; Roy F. and Jean Humphrey Proffitt Professor of Law

Valeria Bertacco
Arthur F. Thurnau Professor, Vice Provost for Engaged Learning

F. DuBois Bowman
Dean, University of Michigan School of Public Health and Professor of Biostatistics

Rosario Ceballo
Associate Dean for Social Sciences; Professor of Women’s Studies and Professor of Psychology, College of Literature, Science and the Arts

Scott DeRue
Edward J. Frey Dean of Business, Ross School of Business; Stephen M. Ross Professor of Business

Elizabeth Moje
Dean, School of Education; George Herbert Mead Collegiate Professor of Education and Arthur F. Thurnau Professor; Faculty Associate, Research Center for Group Dynamics, Institute for Social Research

Kathleen Sienko
Arthur F. Thurnau Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Lynn Videka (Chair)
Dean and Carol T. Mowbray Collegiate Professor, School of Social Work