Skip to main content
U-M Poverty Solutions Logo U-M Poverty Solutions Logo

About Us


The Poverty Solutions team includes faculty, staff, fellows, and advisors with diverse areas of expertise and professional backgrounds that inform our research, data analysis, public policy recommendations, and public engagement efforts.

See our faculty experts →

Faculty Directors


Postdoctoral Fellows

Senior Advisors

Deans’ Advisory Board

Michael Barr
Joan and Sanford Weill Dean of Public Policy, Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy; Roy F. and Jean Humphrey Proffitt Professor of Law

Valeria Bertacco
Arthur F. Thurnau Professor, Vice Provost for Engaged Learning

F. DuBois Bowman
Dean, University of Michigan School of Public Health and Professor of Biostatistics

Scott DeRue
Edward J. Frey Dean of Business, Ross School of Business; Stephen M. Ross Professor of Business

Elizabeth Moje
Dean, School of Education; George Herbert Mead Collegiate Professor of Education and Arthur F. Thurnau Professor; Faculty Associate, Research Center for Group Dynamics, Institute for Social Research

Kathleen Sienko
Arthur F. Thurnau Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Lynn Videka (Chair)
Dean and Carol T. Mowbray Collegiate Professor, School of Social Work